You can always choose to
temporarily suspend your listings instead of permanently closing your seller account.
For more info, see Listings status. You can also remove all your
listings and keep your seller account open for future use. For more info, see Stop selling a product.
However, if you choose to close your account, Amazon can't reactivate or
reinstate closed accounts. If you want to sell on Amazon in the future, you'll need to
sign up again at https://services.amazon.it.
If you don't want a monthly subscription
fee, you can downgrade your account from a Professional selling plan to an Individual
selling plan. For more info, see Selling plans
What will happen if I close my account?
If you choose to permanently close your seller account, read the
following information first:
If you have a European
Unified Account and you close your seller account, all of your other eligible accounts
will be shut down at the same time. For example, if you close your UK account, your
French, German, Italian and Spanish accounts will also be closed.
The simplest way to
tell if you have a European Unified Account is to check whether the marketplace switcher
is available in the header of your seller account.
Once you close your seller
account, you will no longer have access to it. You can't view order history, process
returns, issue refunds, respond to A-to-z Guarantee claims, or communicate with
Accounts cannot be closed until 90 days after
your last sale. This guarantees that the A-to-z Guarantee claim period is honored. If you
have any open A-to-z Guarantee claims, your account must remain open until they're
settled. Your account balance must be zero before your account can be closed.
What do I need to do before I can close my account?
After you have read the information above, complete the following steps:
Fulfill any outstanding orders.
Wait 90 days after your last sale to ensure the A-to-Z Guarantee claims period is
Wait until you have a zero balance in your account (your next disbursement or charge
Resolve all of your transactions with buyers, including issuing any necessary
Confirm that you have valid bank account information on file to receive a
If you have Fulfillment by Amazon
inventory, you must submit a request to either return or dispose all inventory before
closing your account. To learn more about creating removal orders, see Remove
How do I permanently close my
Once you have completed the steps listed above, enter keywords like “close
your account” or “close account” in the Search field available on top
right of Seller Central. Click Request account closure shown in the
“Downgrade or close your account” and a request is logged.
You can also access ‘Close account’ option available in your Seller Account
Information page. Click Account Info listed under
Settings in Seller Central and scroll down to the Close
We will send a confirmation e-mail that your account has been closed,
or send an e-mail detailing why your account can't be closed at this time.