You can always choose to temporarily suspend your listings instead of permanently closing your seller account. For more information, see Listings status.
You can also remove all your listings and keep your seller account open for future use. For more info, see Stop selling a product.
However, if you choose to close your account, Amazon cannot reactivate or reinstate closed accounts.
If you want to sell on Amazon in the future, you'll need to sign up again at https://services.amazon.it.
If you do not want a monthly subscription fee, you can downgrade your account from a Professional selling plan to an Individual selling plan. For more information, see Selling plans
What will happen if I close my account?
If you choose to permanently close your seller account, read the
following information first:
If you have a European Unified Account and you close your seller account, all of your other eligible accounts will be shut down at the same time. For example, if you close your UK account, your French, German, Italian and Spanish accounts will also be closed.
The simplest way to tell if you have a European Unified Account is to check whether the marketplace switcher is available in the header of your seller account.
Once you close your seller account, you will no longer have access to it. You can't view order history, process returns, issue refunds, respond to A-to-z Guarantee claims, or communicate with buyers.
Accounts cannot be closed until 90 days after
your last sale. This guarantees that the A-to-z Guarantee claim period is honored. If you
have any open A-to-z Guarantee claims, your account must remain open until they're
settled. Your account balance must be zero before your account can be closed.
What do I need to do before I can close my account?
After you have read the information above, complete the following steps:
Fulfill any outstanding orders.
Wait 90 days after your last sale to ensure the A-to-Z Guarantee claims period is honored.
Wait until you have a zero balance in your account (your next disbursement or charge date).
Resolve all of your transactions with buyers, including issuing any necessary refunds.
Confirm that you have valid bank account information on file to receive a final payment.
Check your Performance Notifications to make sure that all the reasons for your account's suspension have been resolved and your account has been restored.
If you have Fulfillment by Amazon inventory, you must submit a request to either return or dispose all inventory before closing your account. To learn more about creating removal orders, see Remove inventory (overview)
How do I permanently close my account?
Once you have completed the steps listed above, enter keywords like “close
your account” or “close account” in the Search field available on top
right of Seller Central. Click Request account closure shown in the
“Downgrade or close your account” and a request is logged.
You can also access ‘Close account’ option available in your Seller Account
Information page. Click Account Info listed under
Settings in Seller Central and scroll down to the Close
We will send a confirmation e-mail that your account has been closed, or send an e-mail detailing why your account cannot be closed at this time.