Sell on Amazon Sign In
This article applies to selling in: Italy

Set and edit User Permissions

  • Don’t share your password with other people
    • You can provide access to your account to others - like employees, co-owners, or contractors - by inviting them to your account as secondary users
    • Don’t invite people you don’t know to your account
  • When granting permissions to users, grant the minimum permissions required for them to do their job
    • Don’t grant all permissions on your account to all users. Start with a minimum set of permissions and grant additional permissions as necessary. This is more secure than starting with lenient permissions and trying to restrict them later.
    • Be careful about granting users the ability to manage the permissions of other users, as this essentially makes them another administrator of your account.
  • Regularly review the permissions granted to your users
    • Remove users who no longer work for you
    • Remove permissions that the users no longer need to do their job
  • Don’t add external third-party service providers or developers as users
    • You can add third-party service providers as partners by going to the “Authorized Partners” tab under Global Account. Follow the process on the screen to provide access to your partners.
  • User permissions are available only to Professional sellers. Amazon offers both Professional and Individual selling plans. You can easily switch your existing selling plan.

To invite new users

  1. Go to Settings and click User Permissions.
  2. Select the account under which you want to add the new user.
  3. Enter the contact information for the new user and click Send invitation. Repeat for all new users you want to add.
  4. Request new users follow the instructions in the email.
  5. You can upgrade any users added on your seller account to have access to your global accounts.

To invite new partners

  1. Go to Settings and click User Permissions.
  2. Select the global account that is the top most account above your seller account.
  3. Go to Delegates tab and click Add Partner.
  4. Follow the instructions on the screen to add the partners.

To remove access to an existing user

  1. Go to Settings and click User Permissions.
  2. Select the account for which you want to remove the new user.
  3. Select the user you want to remove.
  4. Go to the Manage rights drop down and select Remove from this account.

To edit user permissions

  1. Go to Settings and click User Permissions.
  2. Select the account and the associated secondary user for whom you want to edit the permissions.
  3. Click Manage rights and assign permissions for each tool you want to edit permissions.
  4. Save changes.
  5. Follow the process for both new users and new authorized partners.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get access to additional features in Seller Central as a secondary user?

If you are unable to access a Seller Central feature or help topic because you do not have the necessary permissions, ask your primary account administrator to grant you access.

Why can't I view some pages on Seller Central?

Access to certain help pages on Seller Central depends on your selling plan, enrollment in Fulfillment by Amazon, and the permission you have been granted.

Who has access to the User Permissions page?

  • A primary user can access the User Permissions page to invite secondary users and grant them access to perform account related activities.
  • A secondary user who has been explicitly granted permission to access the user permissions page by the primary user can access the page. Other secondary users cannot access this page.
    Note: Primary users with individual seller accounts cannot add secondary users.
  • All authorized partners, will have access to your data that you have explicitly granted access.

Can I transfer my seller account?

Although you can add users to your professional seller account as secondary users, you cannot transfer your seller account. If the business ownership changes, the new owner should establish a new seller account in their name.

How can I switch from an individual selling plan to a professional selling plan?

Amazon offers both Professional and Individual Selling plans. To know more, go to Selling plans.


Set and edit User Permissions


Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign In


Reach hundreds of millions of customers

Start selling on Amazon


© 1999-2022, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates